YWAM Adventures – Part 2

Hello incredible friends and faithful supporters!

I can hardly believe that the day has come for me to leave California and head to Europe for my DTS outreach!

After three months of training in LA, I’m boarding a plane this afternoon to Athens, Greece! We will be serving in various refugee camps for four weeks in Athens and then traveling to Paris for six weeks to work in the area of anti human trafficking.

I am not able to bring my phone or computer with me, so I will have very limited access to the internet over the next two and a half months.

Please keep me and the rest of the team in your prayers for unity, protection and boldness as we love and serve the vulnerable in Jesus’ Name.Thank you so much for your support, friends. It really means a lot to me.

Prayer Requests:

Team Unity:

This is so crucial to our trip being successful. Please pray that we would all get along well and be REAL and vulnerable with one another. Pray that we would create genuine intimacy and work well as a team, honoring each other and being kind and encouraging. We want to be marked by our love for one another and how we serve each other and those around us.

Protection/Safety:

Please pray that we would get there safely and have no travel issues or problems (including not losing our luggage, no flights being delayed etc.) Pray that none of us gets sick or injured while we are there. Often, when traveling to another country, we can get sick because we’re not used to the bacteria there etc. Please pray that we don’t have any stomach issues or any other health concerns that would bring us down and get in the way of our work.

Our Ministry:

Please pray that we would be servant hearted and that we would have good attitudes, even when we are not feeling the greatest. Pray that God would bless our ministry and that many people would come to know of His Great Love for them through the love they see from us. May we reflect Christ in all we say and do! 🙂

Personal Growth:

Please pray that we would all allow God to work in our hearts and minds while on this trip. Pray that we would all grow in our character, in our compassion and in the way we view ourselves and others. Pray that by the end of the 10 weeks, we are not the same people that we were in the beginning, that we would be even better at loving, forgiving, serving and sharing God’s Hope.

I’ve included a few photos below as well as a song that  has spoken to my heart while I’ve been in LA. I pray that God will always be the King of my heart, my anchor, my motivation, my peace and my sustenance.

“The Spirit of the Sovereign LORD is on me, because the LORD has anointed me to proclaim good news to the poor. He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim freedom for the captives and release from darkness for the prisoners, to proclaim the year of the LORD’s favor and the day of vengeance of our God, to comfort all who mourn, and provide for those who grieve in Zion– to bestow on them a crown of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of joy instead of mourning, and a garment of praise instead of a spirit of despair. They will be called oaks of righteousness, a planting of the LORD for the display of his splendor.” Isaiah 6:1-3

Love you, friends! ❤

 

img_7188-copy

My tiny sleeping bag!

img_7191

Christmas Party!

img_6327

View of downtown LA from City Hall.

img_6385

Palm Trees 🙂

our-team-2

My outreach team! ❤

 

